Print Page | Sign In | Join
GGA 2020 Nominations
Share |

One of the highlights of the Georgia Planned Giving Council's year is the recognition of one of Georgia's professional charitable advisors who has been nominated to receive the Greater Good Award for their exemplary service as an advisor. We are seeking nominations for a recipient to be honored at the Greater Good ceremony on May 7, 2020.

The process of selecting an advisor to be honored begins with nominations received from members and friends of the Georgia Planned Giving Council. Only those with a current nomination will be considered for the 2020 Greater Good Award. Please refer to The National Association of Charitable Gift Planners' Model Standards as referenced on the nomination form to fully understand the qualities of the professional to be honored.

Please take a moment to download and complete the nomination form and return it as indicated by December 3, 2019. Providing specific stories detailing the advisor’s participation in the creation of philanthropic gifts will help the selection panel greatly in making their decision.  Your participation is vital to the continuing the importance of this award and the quality of those being honored.


Thank you,

Stephanie Frostbaum & Itai Tsur
Greater Good Award Co-Chairs


Past Greater Good Award Recipients Include:

Donna Barwick 2019

Bert Ponder 2018

S. Jarvin Levison and Larry Pike 2017
Jack Sawyer 2016
Bertram Levy 2015
Mary Ellen Garrett 2014
H. Stephen Merlin 2013
Wayne Vason 2012
Hal Abrams and Dameron Black III 2011
Richard K. Babush 2010
Emory Schwall 2009
Zoe Hicks 2008
Steve Berman 2007
Henry Bowden 2006
Ben White 2005