Print Page | Sign In | Join
GGA 2020
Share |


The GPGC’s Greater Good Award is an annual recognition of an outstanding member of the Georgia professional philanthropic community who has spent their career advising and advocating for charitable individuals and organizations to increase the quantity and quality of planned gifts to Nonprofit organizations in Georgia. One of the highlights of the Georgia Planned Giving Council's year is the recognition of one of Georgia's professional charitable advisors who has been nominated to receive the Greater Good Award for their exemplary service as an advisor.

The process of selecting an advisor to be honored begins with nominations received from members and friends of the Georgia Planned Giving Council. Only those with a current nomination will be considered for the 2020 Greater Good Award. Please refer to The National Association of Charitable Gift Planners' Model Standards as referenced on the nomination form to fully understand the qualities of the professional to be honored.

Your participation is vital to the continuing quality and importance of this award and those being honored, and we look forward to receiving your nominations.  The deadline for all nominations is December 3.


Thank you,

Stephanie Frostbaum & Itai Tsur
Greater Good Award Co-Chairs


Past Greater Good Award Recipients Include:

Donna Barwick 2019
Bert Ponder 2018
S. Jarvin Levison & Larry Pike 2017
Jack Sawyer 2016
Bertram Levy 2015
Mary Ellen Garrett 2014
H. Stephen Merlin 2013
Wayne Vason 2012
Hal Abrams & Dameron Black, III 2011
Richard K. Babush 2010
Emory Schwall 2009
Zoe Hicks 2008
Steve Berman 2007
 Henry Bowden 2006
 Ben White 2005