Print Page | Sign In | Join
GGA 2019 Recipient: Donna Barwick
Share |













Donna Barwick is a native of Atlanta and an attorney with experience in estate planning and administration, as well as wealth management strategies for high net worth clients. She most recently served as a Senior Fiduciary Officer at Wilmington Trust Company. Prior to that she was a Senior Director in BNY Mellon’s Wealth Management group in Atlanta. Earlier in her career she worked for The Arden Group, was a partner with Troutman Sanders, a senior manager with EY, and a partner with the law firm Lefkoff Duncan.

Donna graduated from The Westminster Schools, received a Bachelors degree in English, magna cum laude from the University of Georgia and a J.D. from UGA School of Law where she was a member of the Law Review and Order of the Coif. Donna is a Certified Financial Planner professional. She is also a fellow of and Georgia State Chair for the American College of Trust and Estate Counsel. She is a member of the International Academy of Estate and Trust Law, a former chair of the Fiduciary Law Section of the State Bar of Georgia and past president of the national Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards. Donna is also a member of the Atlanta Estate Planning Council and is active in the Real Property Probate and Trust Law Section of the American Bar Association.  Donna is also a Georgia delegate to the ABA House of Delegates.

Among her community activities, Donna is a member of the Professional Advisors Board of the Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta and its Planned Giving Design Center. She is a member of the President’s Advisory Council at Oglethorpe University, a past member of the Board of Visitors for the University of Georgia and a member of the Board of Visitors for the Monastery of the Holy Spirit in Conyers, Georgia. She is a sustaining member of the Junior League of Atlanta and was Chair of the Flannery O’Connor Andalusia Foundation, which is now a part of the Georgia College and State University Foundation.  Donna is Chair of the Historic Oakland Foundation and a member of the Board of Buckhead Christian Ministry.



Past Greater Good Award Recipients Include:

Bert Ponder 2018
S. Jarvin Levison & Larry Pike 2017
Jack Sawyer 2016
Bertram Levy 2015
Mary Ellen Garrett 2014
H. Stephen Merlin 2013
Wayne Vason 2012
Hal Abrams & Dameron Black, III 2011
Richard K. Babush 2010
Emory Schwall 2009
Zoe Hicks 2008
Steve Berman 2007
 Henry Bowden 2006
 Ben White 2005