Print Page | Sign In | Join
GGA 2019
Share |


One of the highlights of the Georgia Planned Giving Council's year is the recognition of one of Georgia's professional charitable advisors who has been nominated to receive the Greater Good Award for their exemplary service as an advisor.  We are now seeking nominations for a recipient to be honored at the Greater Good Luncheon on May 2, 2019.

The process of selecting an advisor to be honored begins with nominations received from members and friends of the Georgia Planned Giving Council. Only those with a current nomination will be considered for the 2019 Greater Good Award.  Providing specific stories detailing the advisor’s participation in the creation of philanthropic gifts will help the selection panel greatly in making their decision.  Please take a moment to download and complete the nomination form and return it as indicated by November 27th, 2018.Your participation is vital to the continuing the importance of this award and the quality of those being honored and we look forward to hearing from you this nominating season.


Thank you,

Stephanie Frostbaum & Lula Dawit
Greater Good Award Co-Chairs


Past Greater Good Award Recipients Include:

Bert Ponder 2018
S. Jarvin Levison & Larry Pike 2017
Jack Sawyer 2016
Bertram Levy 2015
Mary Ellen Garrett 2014
H. Stephen Merlin 2013
Wayne Vason 2012
Hal Abrams & Dameron Black, III 2011
Richard K. Babush 2010
Emory Schwall 2009
Zoe Hicks 2008
Steve Berman 2007
 Henry Bowden 2006
 Ben White 2005