Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
2017 Board of Directors
Share |
 2017 Board of Directors
     
Officers (Class year)    
     
Christy Eckoff
President (Class of 2018)
Director of Gift Planning
The Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta
ceckoff@cfgreateratlanta.org 
  Matt Lawson
Vice President / President-Elect (Class of 2017)
Vice President
Philanthropic Services, Specialized Wealth Services
matt.lawson2@wellsfargo.com 
     
Latresa McLawhorn Ryan, J.D.
Treasurer (Class of 2018)
Vice President, Foundations & Endowments Specialty Practice
SunTrust Bank
latresa.m.ryan@suntrust.com
  Lisa Robinson
Secretary (Class of 2017)
Senior Director, Corporate Philanthropy 
Woodruff Arts Center
lisa.robinson@woodruffcenter.org
     
Directors (Class year)    
     
Natalie Baker 
Director (Class of 2019) 
Senior Director of Development
Kennesaw State University

  Stephen M. Berman 
Director (Class of 2017) 
Founder, Managing Partner
Stephen M. Berman and Associates LLC
sberman@bermanllc.com

 
Lula Dawit
Director (Class of 2018)
Director of Planned Giving
The Woodruff Arts Center
lula.dawit@woodruffcenter.org
  Stephanie Frostbaum, JD
Director (Class of 2018)
Director of Gift Planning
Emory University
stephanie.frostbaum@emory.edu

 
Carl Garner, CPA
Director (Class of 2019)
Partner
Mauldin & Jenkins, LLC
cgarner@mjcpa.com
  Matt Jarrard
Director (Class of 2016) 
Associate Director, Corporate Philanthropy
The Woodruff Arts Center
matt.jarrard@woodruffcenter.org

 
Ellen Jones
Director (Class of 2019) 
Development Officer, Planned Giving
Habitat for Humanity International
ejones@habitat.org
  Charlie Jordan
Director (Class of 2018)
Wealth Advisor
Brightworth
charlie.jordan@brightworth.com 

 
Jacob L. Kaplan
Director (Class of 2019)
Associate
Alston & Bird LLP
jake.kaplan@alston.com
  Howard Katz
Director (Class of 2017)
Certified Financial Planner
Linea Private Wealth Management, LLC 
howard.katz@lineawealth.com 

 
Michael Pond
Director (Class of 2017)
Senior Vice President, Senior Trust Officer
US Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management 
michael.pond@ustrust.com
  Eve Powell
Director (Class of 2017) 
Executive Director of Planned Giving
United Way of Greater Atlanta
epowell@unitedwayatlanta.org 
 
 
Jack Sawyer 
Legal Counsel
Attorney
Alston & Bird LLP
jack.sawyer@alston.com
  Ty Smith
Director (Class of 2016)
Market Director, PNC Institutional Asset Management
PNC Capital Advisors, LLC
ty.smith@pnc.com

 
Jennifer Swindall
Director (Class of 2019)
Major & Planned Gifts Officer 
Shepherd Center Foundation
jennifer_swindall@shepherd.org
  Itai D. Tsur
Director (Class of 2018)
Senior Director of Planned Giving and Endowment 
Jewish Federation of Greater Atlanta
itsur@jewishatlanta.org

 
Peter Witherell
Director (Class of 2018)
Territorial Planned Giving Director
The Salvation Army Southern Territory
Peter_Witherell@uss.salvationarmy.org